Live To Tell

1.2.16 068

Dear Readers,

During the spring of 2012, Sunday mornings had become increasingly difficult for me. I would drive from my boyfriend’s apartment in Chicago, Illinois back to St. Joseph, Michigan spending approximately two hours alone with my thoughts. With minimum traffic and the radio as my co-pilot, the sunrise would be my guide as I drove along the lakefront. The more time I spent in my car going back and forth between the life I lived during the week, and my time with him on the weekends, I knew that “coming out” to my family was not only essential but inevitable. I did not know how, when, or where I would do it, but, it had to be done. The song that gave me the courage was “Live to Tell” a pop ballad performed by Madonna.

Sincerely, The Open Closet

PS. THIS IS JUST AN EXCERPT FROM MY BOOK: “The Open Closet: Letters From A Gay Man” (Available on AMAZON & KINDLE)

If you enjoyed reading this letter and would like to read more, please consider purchasing a copy and help spread awareness of issues  plaguing the LGBT community.

http://www.amazon.com/Open-Closet-Letters-Gay-Man/dp/1530356520/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1457716930&sr=8-1&keywords=open+closet+david+ferrell

 

Leave a Reply

