Blessing

1.2.16 105

Dear Readers,

Blessing is a word I often connect with religion to acknowledge everything an individual has to be thankful for. In my opinion, to be blessed often reflects having been granted help, guidance, or assurance.  In the “coming out” process, I have often asked for blessings and prayed that one day they will be granted. Day and night I prayed for guidance, searching for the answers to my many questions, and hoping for an acceptance from my family that one day will surely come.

Sincerely, The Open Closet

 

PS. THIS IS JUST AN EXCERPT FROM MY BOOK: “The Open Closet: Letters From A Gay Man” (Available on AMAZON & KINDLE)

If you enjoyed reading this letter and would like to read more, please consider purchasing a copy and help spread awareness of issues  plaguing the LGBT community.

http://www.amazon.com/Open-Closet-Letters-Gay-Man/dp/1530356520/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1457716930&sr=8-1&keywords=open+closet+david+ferrell

 

4 thoughts on “Blessing

  1. Wow! What a powerful song! Made my Sunday better. How sweet it would be for your sister and parents to arrive at that place, to begin being willing to read your amazing blogs ……and to give you their “blessing”. Well, you sure have ours!

    1. Thank you Larry! That would be the greatest outcome of this blog—to be accepted! Although I am hopeful, if it does not happen for me, maybe others who read about my personal struggles can make things right within their own lives, and with those they love! I appreciate you taking the time to read and post comments—I am so happy people are listening! Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

