Dear Young One: A Letter to My Younger Self

IMAG0367

Dear Young One,
I know you are scared right now, as I have been there before. Often, I stood in your shoes watching as life seemed to pass me by. I longed, like you do now for a chance to spread your wings and take flight in the direction your heart wants to lead you. But, all too often you stop. You wait. You measure the time and distance, creeping silently to the edge of the nest like a baby bird wanting desperately to fly, but, unsure how.

All My Love, the Open Closet

 

PS. THIS IS JUST AN EXCERPT FROM MY BOOK: “The Open Closet: Letters From A Gay Man” (Available on AMAZON & KINDLE)

If you enjoyed reading this letter and would like to read more, please consider purchasing a copy and help spread awareness of issues  plaguing the LGBT community.

http://www.amazon.com/Open-Closet-Letters-Gay-Man/dp/1530356520/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1457716930&sr=8-1&keywords=open+closet+david+ferrell

 

7 thoughts on “Dear Young One: A Letter to My Younger Self

  1. I am glad to hear you in your own voice. If Only, Again is another style, another persona. This is the conversational you I know through the blog before. It reminds me of the message I sent back to my younger self. I understand this perfectly. It is sage advice for our younger selves. Thanks for coming back here with this insight. We missed you here and your conversational and frank style. I hope to see you at a book signing soon.

    1. Thank you Rich! it is great to be back—writing from a better place than where I started, and feeling inspired. I am truly very happy, and hope that my letters continue bring others the healing that they need in their own personal struggles! Thanks for your continued readership and support! Hope to see you soon!

    1. Thank you! It is funny how just a few short years ago, writing something like this seemed impossible for me. I am happily pressing on in my life and have no regrets. Things can only get better! Thank you for your continued readership!

    1. Thank you! It has been a long while since I’ve been able to write a new blog post—mainly because I have been busy with other writing projects, but, also several personal successes…all of which I plan to document here once again! Thank you for your continued readership!

Leave a Reply

