The Moment

IMAG1553-1

Dear Readers,

Today would be the day. November 1st, 2014, it was finally here. This moment that I had been working myself up to for many years—the one moment that had always seemed too far in the distant future for me to imagine what I would say or do. It had finally arrived. In that moment I knew I could not wait for the chance to pass me by. I would take a leap of faith as I had done before and hope that through all of my careful planning, that in one spur of the moment my life would change again for the better. But, how would I know when it was the right time?

 

PS. THIS IS JUST AN EXCERPT FROM MY BOOK: “The Open Closet: Letters From A Gay Man” (Available on AMAZON & KINDLE)

If you enjoyed reading this letter and would like to read more, please consider purchasing a copy and help spread awareness of issues  plaguing the LGBT community.

http://www.amazon.com/Open-Closet-Letters-Gay-Man/dp/1530356520/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1457716930&sr=8-1&keywords=open+closet+david+ferrell

 

2 thoughts on “The Moment

    1. Thank you Korie. Sometimes as writers we forget “why” we are writing, and in fact, if “someone” out there in the universe is really listening. I took a moment here to go back and reread this post, and for a second remember. When I began writing this blog it was purely for my own greed; a therapy of sorts, to help me get through some tough times. It worked…never did I realize just how many people have lived these same experiences, and could provide support to me when I needed it most. I am happy to learn that my posts have helped you in your life too, and it is my hope that you will continue to this journey through your life knowing that you are not alone in any obstacle. The journey is what makes our lives great… Thank you for sharing mine, and I hope to hear from you again.

Leave a Reply

